MEDIA STATEMENT

(13 September, 2019 – Hong Kong) In light of the present situation, Hong Kong Tennis Association and the WTA are announcing a postponement of the 2019 Hong Kong Tennis Open.  The event will no longer take place during 5-13 October.

The Open is the flagship event on our annual calendar and one of the most popular International sporting events in the city, attracting thousands of local fans and overseas travellers every year.

As the winner of the WTA International event of the year award in 2018, we strive to maintain a high standard of the event for all participants, players and the fans in particular.  However, after extensive discussions with our key stakeholders, we conclude that a smooth running of the tournament can be better assured at a later time.

The event organisers and WTA are in active discussion on identifying an alternate week for the hosting of the event.  A further announcement will be made in due course.

We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused to our players, fans, partners and supporters. Please visit https://www.hktennisopen.hk/en/tickets/refund-procedure/ for details of ticket refund procedures.

Thank you for your continued support, and we look forward to welcoming you to the Hong Kong Tennis Open soon.

Terms of Use

Introduction

Welcome to www.hktennisopen.hk (this “Site”). This Site is owned by Hong Kong Tennis Open Event Management Limited.

Please read the Term of Use carefully before using this Site.

By using this Site, you signify your agreement to these Terms of Use and our Privacy Policy. If you do not agree to these Terms of Use, please do not use this Site. Hong Kong Tennis Open Event Management Limited reserves the right, at our discretion, to change, add, remove or otherwise modify portions of these Terms of Use at any time. Please check these Terms of Use periodically for changes. Through the continued usage of this Site, you acknowledge that you accept these Terms of Use and future changes to these terms.

Ownership

All content included on this Site (including but not limited to, text, graphics, images, logos, audio or video clips, digital downloads, data compilations and software) is licensed material and is the property of the Hong Kong Tennis Open Event Management Limited and its content suppliers. All other trademarks that are not owned by Hong Kong Tennis Open Event Management Limited that appear on this Site are the property of their respective owners, which may or may not be affiliated with or connected to Hong Kong Tennis Open Event Management Limited. You shall not (i) download such content for anything other than personal use; (ii) republish, retransmit, reproduce or otherwise use such content to sell or promote any product (except for use in a WTA Tournament promotion which contains a standard sponsor reference); (iii) provide such content to any third party for any purpose whatsoever; (iv) use such content in any pornographic, defamatory, libelous, or otherwise unlawful manner, whether directly or in context or in juxtaposition with specific subject matter. You shall, upon notice, immediately cease all use of such content.

官方聲明

(2019年9月13日 – 香港) 有鑑於近日的情況,香港網球總會及世界女子網球協會宣佈香港網球公開賽2019將延期舉行。賽事將不會於10月5 至13日進行。

香港網球公開賽作為我們年度的旗艦活動,以及香港體壇年度盛事之一,每年均吸引很多本地及海外球迷來港觀賽。

繼去年首次榮獲WTA年度最佳國際級別賽事的殊榮,我們希望今年的賽事比去年舉辦得更有聲有色以答謝参與的球員及一眾球迷。經與各持份者多番商討後,我們相信將賽事延期有利於賽事順利舉行。

主辦機構及世界女子網球協會現正商討將賽事安排於另一星期舉行。我們將適時公佈詳情。

我們為對球手、球迷、合作夥伴及支持者帶來的不便,深感抱歉。有關退票詳情,請瀏覽 https://www.hktennisopen.hk/zh/tickets/refund-procedure/

感謝各位一直以來的支持,我們期待您再次參與香港網球公開賽。

使用條款

簡介

歡迎瀏覽www.hktennisopen.hk (「本網站」)。本網站屬香港網球公開賽項目管理有限公司所有。

使用此網站前,請仔細閱讀以下使用條款。

閤下使用本網站即表示同意接受本網站所載之使用條款及私隱政策約束。如果您有異議,請不要查閱本網站。香港網球公開賽項目管理有限公司保留隨時修改、增加、刪除或修訂部份使用條款內容之權利。請定期查看使用條款,以便了解最新改動。如閣下繼續使用本網站,即表示閣下接受該等修訂的約束。

擁有權

本網站的所有內容(包括但不限於文字、圖像、圖片、標誌、音頻或視頻錄像,網絡文件下載,數據信息和軟件)均有合法版權,且屬於香港網球公開賽項目管理有限公司及其內容提供者的私人財產。本網站所出現的其他商標均屬一些與香港網球公開賽項目管理有限公司有聯繫或沒有聯繫的單位所有。閣下 (i) 不可下載本網站的內容作私人以外之用; (ii) 不得再版、轉發或重新發佈此網站的內容於任何商業用途(賽事贊助商在列明參照的情況下可用作推廣WTA賽事); (iii) 不得提供有關內容給予第三方作任何用途; (iv) 不得使用有關內容作任何色情、誹謗、中傷或其他非法用途。閣下須於接到通知後立即停止使用有關內容。

本使用條款之英、中文版本如有差別,概以英文版本為準。