Privacy Policy

Introduction

This page informs you of Hong Kong Tennis Open Management Limited’s Privacy Policy towards the collection, use and disclosure of Personal Information we receive from users of this Site.

Unless otherwise defined in this Privacy Policy, terms used in this Privacy Policy have the same meanings as in our Terms & Conditions.

Personal Information Collection and Use

While using this Site, we may ask you to provide us with specific information (“Personal Information”) that can be used to contact or identify you. Such information may include, but is not limited to, your name, email address, postal address and phone number. The reasons for collecting your personal data which include your name, telephone numbers, address, email address, fax numbers, etc, are stated in the respective pages of this Site which invite you to provide your data. Refusal to provide personal data may result in Hong Kong Tennis Open Management Limited being unable to process your request.

When you send us email for enquiry or feedback, we will record your personal data in order to follow up with further action.

Security of Personal Information

We do not disclose any personal data to any third parties except as required by law or with your prior consent. While we strive to use all and any means to protect your Personal Information, no method of electronic transmission or storage over the Internet is 100% secure and we cannot guarantee its absolute security.

Disclosure and Sharing of Personal Information

Our general policy is to keep all personal data confidential except as permitted or required by law.

The personal data provided will be used for the specified purposes stated by us when collecting such data including without limitation processing of enrolment application, statistical purposes and other related matters. We may provide these personal data to persons authorised to process the information for purposes relating to those specified purposes only.

We do not share any personal data about you with other companies or organisations without your prior consent. However, information may be disclosed incidental to or in the course of our operation to the following parties:

  • any personnel, agent, adviser, auditor, contractor, or service provider who provide services and advice to us in connection with our operation
  • the technicians who help to design and set up this Site
  • the person to whom we are required to make disclosure under any law applicable in or outside Hong Kong

You should also note that as we have no control over any act of any third party, the privacy protection stated in this Privacy Policy does not apply to information which has been disclosed to any third party incidental in the course of our operation or during their provision of services. We assume no responsibilities on of the privacy protection against such third parties.

Data Retention

Personal data you provided to us will be retained for such period as may be necessary for the carrying out of the purposes referred to in this Privacy Policy.

Personal Information Access and Correction

Under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you are entitled to be informed by us whether we hold your personal data, to have access to such data and to correct such data if they are inaccurate. Any such data access request has to be made in writing and be sent to us by email to hktennisopen@tennishk.org.

A reasonable fee might be charged for all data access or related requests.

Links to Other Sites

This Privacy Policy only applies to this Site. If you click on any advertisement or hyperlink linking to another site, you will be directed to the site of the aforementioned third party. We strongly advise you to review the privacy policy of every site you visit.

Hong Kong Tennis Open Management Limited has no control over, and assumes no responsibility for, the content, practices, or privacy policies of any third party sites or services.

Updates to this Privacy Policy

Hong Kong Tennis Open Management Limited reserves the right to revise this Privacy Policy from time to time at our sole discretion by updating this Privacy Policy on this page. Please remember to visit this page from time to time to review any amendment to the above Privacy Policy and their effects on your use of this Site. Your continued use of this Site implies your acceptance to such revisions.

Applicable Law

This Privacy Policy shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China.

Consent

By using this Site, you consent to the collection and use of any information you provide to the Hong Kong Tennis Open Management Limited for the purposes described above in accordance with this Privacy Policy. If at any time you wish to update the information, which we hold about you, or if you wish to stop receiving information from Hong Kong Tennis Open Management Limited, please contact us at (852) 2504 8592 or via email at hktennisopen@tennishk.org.

私隱政策

簡介

本頁簡介香港網球公開賽管理有限公司就本網站於收集、使用及公開用戶個人資料的相關私隱政策。

除非本私隱政策重新定義,否則用詞的含義與使用條款相同。

個人信息收集與使用

在使用本網站時,我們可能要求使用者提供可用於聯繫或核實您身份的詳細信息(“個人信息”)。這樣的信息可包括(但不限於)姓名、電子郵箱、郵寄地址和電話號碼。收集閣下的個人資料(其中包括閣下的姓名、電話號碼、地址、電子郵箱、傳真號碼等)的目的均已在本網站的每個相關頁面有詳細解釋。拒絕提供個人資料可能導致香港網球公開賽管理有限公司無法處理閣下的請求。

當透過電子郵件與我們聯絡、查詢,我們會記錄閣下的個人資料以便跟進服務。

個人信息安全

我們不會將任何個人信息提供給第三者,除非是法律要求或得到閣下同意。我們會竭盡全力保護閣下的個人信息,但不能保證其絕對安全,畢竟互聯網上的電子傳輸或儲存並非百分之百安全。

個人信息的共享與披露

我們的政策是將所有的個人資料視為機密,除非是法律要求。閣下提供的個人資料,將用於收集這類數據時指定的各類用途,包括(但不限於)註冊申請、統計分析等。我們會將有關個人資料交予授權人員並在指定的範圍內使用。

在沒有得到閣下同意之前,我們絕不會將個人信息分享給其他公司或組織。然而,此類信息可在操作過程中透露給以下人員:

  • 任何在操作過程中向我們提供服務與孜諮詢建議的有關人員、代理人、顧問、審計師、承辦商或其他服務提供者。
  • 參與設計與建立本網站的技術人員
  • 根據香港或香港以外任何法律規定,需要我們提供用戶信息的公司、機構或個別人士

此外,我們無法控制第三者的任何行為。因此私隱權政策並不適用於在操作或在使用過程中,向提供我們的服務的第三者。我們對此類第三者涉及的用戶私隱權保護不承擔任何責任。

數據保留

根據本私隱政策中提到各種用途,閣下所提供的個人資料需要被不定期保留一段時間。

個人信息的查閱及更正

根據個人資料(私隱)條例,閣下有權告知我們是否持有你的個人資料或可查閱這些數據,並在發生錯誤時予以更正。此類數據訪問權限的請求必須以書面形式發送至我們的電子郵箱hktennisopen@tennishk.org。所有的數據訪問或相關請求可能會被收取適當的費用。

其他網站的連結

上述隱私權政策只適用於本網站。如閣下點擊任何廣告或其他網站的連接,您將被引導到第三者的網站。我們強烈建議您分別查看每個網站的私隱權政策。

香港網球公開賽管理有限公司無權掌控第三方網站的內容、私隱權政策與服務,並對其不承擔任何責任。

私隱政策更新

香港網球公開賽管理有限公司將自行決定,並隨時保留更新本網頁的私隱權政策之權利。請定期到訪此頁面查閱上述私隱權政策的更改,以便了解這些修訂政策對閣下使用本網站的影響。如繼續使用本網站,即表示閣下接受該等修訂。

適用法律

嚴正聲明本私隱政策按照中華人民共和國香港特別行政區法律擬定,並受其約束。

同意

閣下使用本網站,即表示閣下同意香港網球公開賽管理有限公司依照上述隱私權政策提到的使用目的來收集和使用閣下所提交的任何信息。如閣下需要更新個人信息,或停止接收「香港網球公開賽管理有限公司」的信息,請致電(852)2504 8592,或電郵至hktennisopen@tennishk.org。

本私隱政策之英、中文版本如有差別,概以英文版本為準。